Noticias Música

Oneohtrix Point Never da un adelanto de su próximo disco con “I Bit Trought You”



Daniel Lopatin aka Oneohtrix Point Ever saca a la luz el primer track de “Garden of Delete” que llegará el próximo 13 de noviembre vía Warp Records. Este nuevo álbum destaca por el uso de Collage/ plunderphonics y las superposiciones abruptas como seña de identidad de Oneohtrix Point Ever.

En entrevista para Rolling Stone, Lopatin declaró:

“I want to make like three-minute songs, self-contained, kind of formally contrasting between what I regard as new electronic music that’s interesting and my need to rage. I’m exposed a lot to different, ‘cool’ underground music when I’m on tour in Europe, that I usually hate it all. And the underlying theme in a lot of that music, without throwing anybody under the bus, is there’s this ‘dread.’ But dread is affectively imprisoned in this one cliché that film uses all the time. Like if you watch True Detective or something, it sounds like a lot those dudes I see at festivals that are like … scary? I feel nothing from that stuff! I’m so dead! Dread to me is like the clown fromIt. It’s not like this foggy plume of black ink. Dread is a fucking psychotic, sour, yellow, bilious thing that gets under your skin and has a weird-ass voice. So, well, ‘How do I do that my style?’ How do I take the best aspects of contemporary electronic-music formalism: weird sample truncation and my editing style, and things that I’ve been developing, but then also make it feel like a little bit like, I don’t know, like a psychotic clown or something?”

Tracklist de Garden Of Delete:


01. Intro
02. Ezra
04. Sticky Drama
05. SDFK
06. Mutant Standard
07. Child of Rage
08. Animals
09. I Bite Through It
10. Freaky Eyes
11. Lift
12. No Good


También puede gustarte...